The difference of having a standard YouTube channel and having a YouTube Brand channel is that with the latter you have the option to change owners and managers while a YouTube channel is always associated with a specific person and their email address.
If your current YouTube channel is connected to your personal Google Account, you can move it to be connected to a new or an existing Brand Account.
By converting your YouTube channel into a YouTube Brand Account your existing videos, subscribers, views and interactions as well as your channel-layout will be transferred automatically.
However, please note that some content cannot be moved.
Your custom URL (only in some occasions), all comments made by the channel, sent and received messages, automated filter community settings and verification badges will NOT be moved to your new channel.
You’ll see a warning if your channel contains any of this content.