We synchronize all of your videos when you first connect your channel. 

After the first connection tubics will sync new videos every 24h or upon new login. 

That means that if you upload a new video in YouTube and would like to optimize it right away you need to log out and log in again to trigger a new sync.

Did this answer your question?